General Competition Rules

Players should arrive at the competition venue by 8.10pm and let the adjudicator know that they are there.
The draw will be made at 8.15pm and play will commence at 8.20pm.
Any player / team not present at the time of the draw will not be entered into the draw.
Remember, it is the responsibility of the player(s) to notify the adjudicator that they are present.

Competition Dates & Draw Sheets

The dates for the League competitions are listed below, this page will be updated with venues and draw sheets as they become known.

Date Competition Venue Draw Sheets
12 December Mixed Pairs Brewers
Con Club
Mixed Pairs
19 December Ladies Singles Brewers Ladies Singles
19 December Mens Singles St Marys
Tally Ho
Mens Singles
23 January Under 25's TBC Not yet available
23 January Over 50's TBC Not yet available
13 February Elimination Singles TBC Not yet available
6 March Triples TBC Not yet available
27 March Tamplins Pairs TBC Not yet available
17 April Captain & Vice
Bernie Welch
TBC n/a
1 May Sussex Express Singles TBC Not yet available
15 May Jubilee Cup Semis & Final Tally Ho Brewers
Con Club
Green Man
St Marys
18 May
Competition Finals Night
& Presentation Evening
St Mary's
Social Centre
Not yet available

Competition Venue Winners - 2017/18

Date Competition Venue Winners
26 September Jubilee Cup Brewers
Con Club
Green Man
St Marys
24 October Fours Georgina Bassey / Joe Whiting /
Mickey Whiting / Ben Gardner - Con Club

Shaun Kemp / Dave Harding /
Dennis Sains / Sam Harding - Tally Ho B
21 November Ladies Pairs Zoey Spooner & Dayna Harding - Tally Ho A

Brenda Sains & Peggy Hughes - Tally Ho A
21 November Mens Pairs Dave Harding & Dennis Sains - Tally Ho B

Joe Whiting & Mickey Whiting - Con Club